The Illawarra Committee exists to improve conditions for development in the Wollongong and Shellharbour LGAs by advocating for the coordination of growth, reasonable policies and feasible costs, and promoting the great work of our Illawarra members.

The UDIA Illawarra Committee members for 2023 are:

Simon Kersten, Colliers Wollongong (Chair)
James Green, Orion Consulting (Vice Chair)
Jason Pittman, Allam Property Group
Alex Facchin, Frasers Property Australia
Lawson Fredericks, Fountaindale Group
Carlo Di Giulio, Gyde
Maureen Wade, Landcom
Peter Navratil, Legacy Property
Megan Angelo, Lendlease
Rhyan Thomson, Makers Engineers
Ron Chen, nbn
Gerard Alves, Sekisui House Australia
Ledum Yorgure, Sheargold
Melissa Boxall, Shellharbour City Council
Craig Hood, Stantec Australia
Tiaan Mackenzie, Stockland Development Pty Ltd
James Cockrem, Sustainable Development Group
Ric Facci, Sydney Water
Charlie Daoud, Traders in Purple
Graham McCabe, Urbis

Events in the Region

UDIA holds four paid events in the Illawarra each year with high profile speakers from the industry discussing issues important to the region.  We also host free Developer Forums with the local councils each year to discuss key issues for the industry.

To sponsor an Illawarra event, contact