Committees / Seniors Living and Land Lease Committee

The Seniors Living and Alternative Housing Committee promotes the development of specialised accommodation including retirement living, aged care and disability living. The Committee focusses on this diverse housing from a development perspective, so discussion is based around planning policy to enable and promote a better built form outcome.

Lara Calder, Calderflower (Chair)

Carmen Osborne, Allam Property Group

Mark Jamieson, Anglicare

George Abagi, Apollo Joinery Group

Connie Argyrou, Architectus

Nathan Sutherland, AVID Property Group

Michael Neustein, City Planning Works

Sian Jones, Colin Biggers & Paisley

Andrew Giles, Connecting Community

Evy Anwar, DesignInc

Daniel West, Ethos Urban

Daniel Dwyer, Fresh Hope Communities

Noura Thaha, GroupGSA

Kate Melrose, Ingenia Communities

Simon Thorne, Integrated Design Group

Nicole Woodrow, Link Wentworth

Carolyn Hill, NBN CO

Diane Jones, PTW Architects

Jay Ng, Rawson Group

Louise Bochner, SMEC Australia

Daniel Flynn, Stable Properties P/L

Richard Marsden, Stantec

Ken Franklin, Stockland

Daniel Rajabi, The APP Group

Adrian Ciano, Uniting

Belinda Thomas, Urbis

Key Policy Issues

Key Agenda Items

  1. Review State Planning policies that provide Senior Living and Alternative Housing typologies to determine integration into strategic planning and LEPs.
  2. Advocate for the necessary policy settings to enable alternative housing models like Build to Rent.
  3. Respond to industry needs through identifying areas of reform and provide leadership of best practice built-form outcomes.