Committees / Infrastructure – Cities Made for Access Committee

The Infrastructure Committee exists to support the efficient planning and delivery of infrastructure in Sydney with a focus on catalytic and social infrastructure. The committee reviews policy barriers, as well as funding mechanisms for infrastructure.

Adrian Checchin, Mirvac (Chair)

Simon Kinsey, APP Group

Simon Haycock, Arcadis

Spiro Prevezanos, AVID Property Group

Dennis Bagnall, Blacktown City Council

Adrian Miller, Colliers

Belinda Rollason, Conybeare Morrison

Mick Sacca, Crase

Phillip Diversi, Diversi Consulting

Gavin de Hosson, Endeavour Energy

Chris Koukoutaris, Frasers Property Australia

Peter McKenna, GLN Planning

Mick Owens, Greenfields Development Company

Rachel Higgisson, Infrastructure & Development Consulting

Michael Johnson, J. Wyndham Prince

Timothy Shu, Landcom

Darren Flynn, Legacy Property

Norm Chow, Mirvac

Peter Colacino, Mott MacDonald

Florian Jaehne, Orion Consulting Engineers Pty Ltd

Jerome Back, Stockland

Ira Williams, Sydney Water

Bill Donohoe, Trio Property Group Pty Limited

Suyash Pareek, Urbis

Sarah Lingard, Winten Property Group

Jamie Howieson, Walker Corporation

Key Policy Issues

Key Agenda Items

  1. Infrastructure funding reform.
  2. Review of local and special infrastructure contributions.
  3.  Growth servicing and infrastructure planning.