Young Leaders' Award

Key Dates for the UDIA NSW Young Leaders' Award for Excellence 

Nominations open: Monday 19 August 2019
Nominations close: Friday 13 September 2019
Final submissions due: Thursday 19 September 2019
Announcement of winner: Thursday 17 October at the Annual State Conference Dinner


The UDIA NSW Young Leaders' Award for Excellence acknowledges and promotes the positive contribution young property professionals make to the NSW property industry. UDIA NSW recognises young professionals across all disciplines of the development industry from both the public and private sectors to enter, including; developers, contractors, consultants, those involved in property services, property management, marketing and professional support services.


Do you know an emerging leader in the NSW property development industry who:

  • demonstrates excellence in their field
  • is an inspirational role model in the workplace and the industry
  • champions positive change, upholds the highest values and principles
  • responds innovatively to projects and challenges
  • has made a significant contribution to the NSW property development industry
  • is under 35 years of age


2018 - James Milligan, Managing Director, Milligan Group 

2017 - Emily McLaughlin, Development Manager, Capital Bluestone 

2016 - Matthew Wrigley, Managing Director, Perpetual Strata Management

2015 - Stephen Abolakian, Managing Director, Hyecorp Property Group

2014 - Michael Sheargold, Managing Director, Sheargold Group

2013 - Mike Williams, Assistant Development Director, UrbanGrowth NSW

2012 - Cameron Vella, Manager, Urban Infrastructure, Cardno

2011 - Tania Betts, Stockland

2010 - David Bobyreff, Lean & Hayward Pty Ltd