Women in Leadership Award

Key Dates For UDIA NSW & Frasers Property
Women in Leadership Award 2018

Nominations open: Monday 20 August 2018
Nominations close: Friday 14 September 2018 
Final submissions due: Thursday 20 September 2018 
Announcement of winner: Thursday 18 October at the Annual State Conference Dinner

The finalists for the Leadership Awards 2018 have been announced! Click here to view the list of finalists for each category. 


Nominate Someone Now!

Nominations are now open for the 2018 UDIA NSW & Frasers Property Women in Leadership Award. For more information please read the entry guidelines.

Nominating is easy. All you need to do is fill out the online form by clicking here and we will be in contact your nominee with further details. The winner of the 2018 UDIA NSW & Frasers Property Women in Leadership Award for Excellence will be recognised with a number of highly prestigious accolades and a winners prize package.




Award Details

The UDIA NSW & Frasers Property Women in Leadership Award for Excellence acknowledges and promotes the positive contribution of women to the NSW property industry. UDIA NSW encourages female professionals across all disciplines of the development industry from both the public and private sectors to enter, including; developers, contractors, consultants, those involved in property services, property management, marketing and professional support services. The award aims to recognise outstanding women working at mid to senior levels within the NSW development industry.


Who Should Enter? 

Do you know a leader in the NSW property development industry who:

  • demonstrates excellence in their field;
  • is an inspirational role model in the workplace and the industry;
  • champions positive change, upholds the highest values and principles;
  • responds innovatively to projects and challenges; and
  • has made a significant contribution to the NSW property development industry?

If this sounds like you or someone that you know, then help us find the winner of the 2018 UDIA NSW & Frasers Property Women in Leadership Award for Excellence by nominating yourself, an employee, colleague, friend or associate. Nominations open on Monday 30 July 2018. Please click here to nominate and we will be in contact with your nominee with further details and the entry form. 


Sponsored By


Past Winners

2019 - Nominate someone today!

2018 - Winner - Tamara Rasmussen, Regional Development Manager, Lendlease Communities

2018 - Commendation - Kylie Powell, Executive Manager City Economy and Planning, Penrith City Council 

2017 - Donna Savage, Project Leader, UrbanGrowth

2016 - Vanessa Pearson, CEO, Diversified Property Group

2015 - Margaret Rahilly, Marketing and Acquisitions Manager, Meriton Group

2014 - Vera Boyarsky, Director and Business Owner, Anka Property Group

2013 - Christina Hobbes, Senior Development Manager, Stockland

2012 - Joint Winner - Sarah Hill, Director, Hill PDA

2012 - Joint Winner - Sylvia Hrovatin, National Manager – Approvals, Walker Corporation

2011 - Julie Bindon, JBA Planning

2010 - Gabrielle Morrish, GM Urban Design & Architecture