Industry news

campaigns news thumbnail


New GSC Commissioners 

The Commission membership is now:

  • Chief Commissioner, Lucy Turnbull AO
  • Deputy Chief Commissioner, Economic Commissioner and Chief Coordinator of the Western City, Geoff Roberts
  • Environment Commissioner, Roderick Simpson
  • Social Commissioner Helen O’Loughlin (replacing Heather Nesbitt)
  • North & Eastern City District Commissioner, Deborah Dearing (replacing Maria Atkinson as Eastern City Commissioner)
  • South District Commissioner, Morris Iemma
  • Central City District Commissioner, Peter Poulet (replacing Lucy Turnbull who was Interim District Commissioner)
  • Western City District Commissioner, Elizabeth Dibbs (replacing Geoff Roberts who was Interim District Commissioner)

Helen O’Loughlin worked in various roles at DPE and Housing NSW before becoming Manger, Social Investment at Evolve Housing. Peter Poulet is the current NSW Government Architect and Elizabeth Dibbs is the Deputy Chancellor of Western Sydney University. 

UDIA NSW looks forward to continuing its engagement with the GSC and its new Commissioners.